eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

the yarn fairy came…

Leave a comment

sparkle (by bookgrl)

And she left some yarn. Some!  That’s an understatement!  (OK, and the yarn fairy is actually my very generous step-mother.)  But seriously!  Apparently, there was some thrift store shopping and stumbling upon large quantities of yarn (she didn’t send it all to me, there was even more!) and maybe a garage sale or something.  Anyway, the end result was cheap yarn and lots of it!  In the big box ‘o yarn there were a few balls of this decorative, shiny, tentacled stuff that I don’t normally buy for myself because of it’s fakey fakey nature, but I’m sure I’ll be able to find some use for it!

What’s amazing is the blue wool.  Oh, the blue wool!  It’s not the softest stuff ever to have crossed my needles, but it’s nice enough looking and, get this, there’s eight skeins of it!  A full two pounds of yarn!  I think I’m going to have to learn how to knit a sweater!

blue wool (by bookgrl)

Leave a Reply

