eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

september love

Leave a comment

necklaces (by bookgrl)

I’m a little late with my link love for the month. I’ve decided that, instead of randomly posting new love willy-nilly whenever the urge strikes, I’m going to try to do it on the first of every month. Ooh! Structure! Anyway, without further adieu…

The 10 cent designer takes the most wonderful photos. I can’t get enough! Whether digital or film, they always have a little *something* unexpected and make me smile to look at them. Maybe it’s a wide-angle view of a recently redecorated room or a birthday portrait dressed up as Wonder Woman. She’s where I picked up my love of headless portraits.

When I did Stitch two years ago, Freshie & Zero had a booth just over from mine. Lucky for me, I was too busy tending to my own customers to spend all my profits on her jewelry, which is simple, timeless and divine. Elegant silver forms, tiny beads and pretty pearls come together in such gorgeous necklaces and earrings that you want to buy every single one. Or maybe that’s just me.

Next up: 1855 Yarn Company. Yummy yarn that is handspun and naturally dyed…can it get any better? I found the yarn because I ran across this adorable pattern for the most precious little kids’ hats and it uses these yarns. So wonderful.

You may have noticed over there in the sidebar that I recently read Yarn Harlot: The Secret Life of a Knitter, which had me literally laughing out loud. At one point there may have been tears of hilarity streaming down my face. (The kittens looked at me funny.) Highly recommended! Also, check out her blog, in case you’ve been living under a rock and have never heard of it.

And now for another if-you-haven’t-heard-of-it-where-have-you-been? blog: smitten kitchen. I love her mouth-watering recipes, her humorous and entertaining writing style, her crisp clean photos…basically I love everything about it. In fact, you may have noticed that I’ve made some of her recipes! (I’ve made many more…just haven’t gotten around to sharing them quite yet!)

Enjoy the love!

Leave a Reply

