eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

monogamous knitting

Leave a comment

springy (by bookgrl)

I’m usually a pretty monogamous knitter, unless something happens that causes me to have to put a project aside for awhile, say, maybe, the kittens eat my needles. But tonight I cast on for these socks for my grandmother. As if I didn’t just start my niece’s sweater mere days ago. I’ve just been imagining all the knitting I want to get done before the holidays and frankly I’d be working on every project at once, if I could. But money and time keep me from doing that and it’s probably a good thing for my sanity.

I’m tempted to even cast on for my other grandmother’s socks, but really now. I think I’d best not…

Leave a Reply

