eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

Socks Revived Design Contest – winners!

Leave a comment

smaller brocade (by lauren*o)
Photo by Lauren

Remember that sock design contest I mentioned a while back? Well, the winners have been announced! (See all 53 entries here.) I am pleased to call a couple of the winners (internet) friends and have my yarn be a part of the lovely second-place prize basket. I am also thrilled that the lovely Lauren’s beautiful Brocade Socks call for my silky merino sock yarn for the small size! What an honor. That’s the delightful sock pictured up there…love it. I think this pattern just may be the one that gets me to try colorwork socks!

Congratulations to all the winners!

Leave a Reply

