eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

lido west wrap

Leave a comment

Lido West Wrap

As promised, here’s some “new” knitting!

wrap

Started at the beginning of July…2009…and finished just under a year later – my Lido West Wrap! It was a relaxing and fun knit, something I’d come back to whenever I was in between other projects. The lace work was simple enough that I could remember it even after putting it down for a month or two, which was fantastic. And the yarn was so soft that it was a delight to knit!

Lido West Wrap

I modified the pattern slightly, decreasing to 4 repeats across of the main lace pattern instead of 5, making it a longer and narrower wrap. I have a thing about wraps that are too short and I was afraid of running out of yarn if I tried to make it as wide as the pattern recommended and still tried to get extra length out of it. (And it’s a good thing I bound off when I did – this is all the yarn that was left!) Anyway, this one is perfect and I’ve cuddled under it already. Cool summer evenings in Maine sometimes call for a little something around the shoulders. (And it also makes a delightful nursing cover-up on cooler days…)

wrap

Details:
Pattern: Lido West Wrap by Stephanie Pajonas
Yarn: Sundara Yarn Aran Silky Merino
Needles: US 7 – 4.5 mm
See mine on Ravelry

Leave a Reply

