eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

peach popsicles

Leave a comment

DSC_3142

Oh. My. Goodness.

It is as hot where you are as it is where I am? When it gets this hot (and how did it get this hot? Seems like just days ago I was complaining of sub-zero temperatures…) all I want to eat is popsicles.

And pasta salad. But that’s another story.

DSC_3141

To be honest, I haven’t made these popsicles yet this summer, so these photos are of last year’s batch. And, for once, I didn’t really modify the recipe any, so I’m just going to point you in the right direction…which is over at Cajun Sugar Pie.

The recipe is simple enough – it’s just a simple syrup, blended with peaches, a hint of vanilla, and milk or cream. (Though, if memory serves me correctly, I think I may have omitted the dairy?)

They are delicious. Go forth! Eat sweet frozen treats for dinner!

DSC_3143

Leave a Reply

