eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

200: Yarmouth Clam Festival

Leave a comment

20140719-210851-76131120.jpg
Today I took the kids (and my mom) to the Yarmouth Clam Festival. They have a great big craft fair that usually has some good vendors, a big art show, a book sale, a rummage sale, a carnival (we skip that part – too $$$!) and some great (mostly fried) food. I scored another Laura Ingalls Wilder book for our collection – Little House in the Big Woods – for 50¢, so now we’re only missing two of the set! I’ve been looking at every book sale I go to and scooping them up for cheap. I loved those books as a kid and I hope E will too!

One thing I missed this year – there’s usually a yarn vendor I really like (Good Karma Farms, they sell alpaca) and I was specifically wanting to buy some of their worsted weight in a buttery yellow that I’ve seen them do before and…they weren’t there. *sob*

Oh well. We stuffed ourselves with shrimp and clam cakes and fries. It was delicious. And the kids each got a magic wand, which of course they promptly starting sword fighting with.

Leave a Reply

