eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

228: rrrrip

Leave a comment

20140816-211540-76540492.jpg
I reorganized my yarn in the basement, in part because I bought some storage bins and in part because it rained like crazy a few days ago and stuff got wet. (Not my yarn! Thank heavens.) In doing so, I found some old half finished projects and ripped a couple to reuse the gorgeous yarn in something I’ll actually wear. One was this sock. It was a Knitty pattern from years ago – it’s knit at an angle and in theory was really cute. Heck, it IS really cute. But it never fit me right – the heel construction was different and I never could get it over my foot. So I finally ripped it out! I knit it when E was a fussy infant and I was spending a lot of time trapped in our bedroom with her. *sniff*

Leave a Reply

