eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

361: knitting, with foal

Leave a comment

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0e1/3791372/files/2014/12/img_5529.jpg
I fully intended to do little else besides knit today. And I did knit, though I actually did quite a bit of other stuff too. For once I’m going to relax and enjoy my time off, darn it! I knit probably 3-4 inches of this sock today. My goal this week is to finish it, work on a hat, knit two pairs of toddler/kid mittens and maybe start a new shawl with yarn I’ve had stashed since 2008. In addition to the knitting, I also put away two loads of laundry, washed and dried two more, did two loads of dishes, made lunch, dinner and various snacks, made a giant batch of instant chai mix and put chicken in to marinate for dinner tomorrow. Plus, I read numerous books to the kids, played and crafted with them and cuddled. After all that, I even managed to squeeze in a little over an hour of work. Wow!

Leave a Reply

