eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

2014 knits (& crochets!)

Leave a comment

I actually knit a lot in 2014 (and crocheted some too) – I finished 24 projects, 18 of which I made in the last few months of the year. (Wow!)

The breakdown:

  • Projects – 24
  • Gifts – 16
  • Blankets – 1
  • Dishcloths – 3
  • Potholders – 3
  • Hats – 4
  • Cowls – 6
  • Slippers – 1
  • Mittens/mitts – 2
  • Shawls – 2
  • Toys – 1
  • Christmas ornaments – 1
  • Sweaters – 2
  • Socks – 1 (pair)

(The numbers don’t quite add up because several of the dishcloths and potholders were counted as one “project.”)

I was a knitting fiend the last quarter of the year and after swearing off knitting for others a few years ago, I whipped up a whole bunch of great stuff as Christmas gifts. Most of it was worsted or bulky weight stuff so it went pretty quickly. Simple too – nothing too taxing that I wouldn’t be able to put down at a moment’s notice when some kid or another spilled milk, hit a sibling, walked into a wall or whatever bizarre reason my presence was required right now, mama. It was fun. I’m still not going to knit anyone socks or a sweater, but a bulky cowl? Sure thing.

Some of them I’ve blogged already, some I haven’t but likely will be in the future. A few of my favorites haven’t been seen here yet so I’m really looking forward to sharing them!

And now for the photos…
gridiron hatGridiron hat

gridiron hat(another) Gridiron hat

willow cowlWillow cowl

RipplesRipples shawl

FelicityFelicity hat

little big rabbitLittle cuddly bunny

<3Zig zag blanket

quickie cowlAsheville cowl

Little House ShawlLittle House shawl

13975520085_6bb9972771_cAsheville cowl swap cowl

half handspun hatGarter ear flap hat

slipper bootsSlipper boots

Dansez pulloverDansez pullover

bulky gaptastic cowlGaptastic cowl

colorblock honey cowlColor block honey cowl

stripey mom mittsStripey mitts

cornmeal mittensCornmeal mittens

alpaca gaptastic cowlGaptastic cowl (again)

HederaHedera socks

Christmas potholdersChristmas potholders

paw print cardiPaw print cardi

Leave a Reply

