eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

Dansez pullover

Leave a comment

Dansez pullover

This just might be my very favorite sweater I’ve ever knit. (Don’t I say that every time I finish a sweater?) It’s a pullover, which is rather unlike me, and yet just like the last sweater I knit, so I think maybe I just don’t know myself anymore.

Dansez pullover

It’s my very first seamed sweater and I like to think I did a decent job getting those sleeves sewed in. (I lied – it’s not my very first seamed sweater, but it’s my very first adult-sweater-with-actual-curving-shapes-to-fit-together seamed sweater and not a kid sweater made out of different sized rectangles. Ahem.)

Dansez pullover

The lace detail at the waist and cuffs is lovely and the yarn is wonderful – it’s one of the few not-blindingly-bright colors from Fiber Optic that I bought at Rhinebeck in 2013. I finished the sweater back in October – just in time to wear to Rhinebeck 2014!

Dansez pullover

The fit is perfect – those seams really make a difference! The pattern is Dansez from Amy Herzog’s Knit to Flatter book. I did minimal customizing since I had the chance to try on the sample from the book and find out how it fit, so that was lucky!

See the detail of mine on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

