eat! craft! live!

Baking, crafting, mama-ing and taking photos of it all. When I remember.

working through the stash : lace and cable socks

Leave a comment

cable & lace
I bought this yarn at the same time I bought the yarn in yesterday’s post. In my ongoing effort to knit through much of my stash, I decided on these lace and cable socks from Socks from the Toe Up. I adore knitting socks from the toe up, especially two at a time…I feel like I have more control over how much yarn I’m using!

These socks have some nice geometric lace going up the front of the socks and a lovely tiny cable up each side.

cable & lace
cable & lace

The yarn is Done Roving Frolicking Feet and it looked much less variegated in the skein, but I love how it turned out! Mostly dark, dark blue with bits of dark red, green, even pale yellow.

See the details of mine on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

